On Monday I got given some feedback from my research portfolio, my tutors said that I have given a lot of detail and have added a range of sources in my work and I could add more about Codes and Conventions. After getting this feedback I went through my research portfolio a few times and added more detail as I knew I had some spare time throughout the week I knew that I would be able to research more about the Codes and Convention.

At the start of the week I created my own pitch presentation to pitch to the class later on in the week. I started off by creating a Powerpoint, I added in slides that described my whole project concept and initial ideas, with slides about my target audience and other features I wanted to add into my film. I talked about the music and shots that I wanted to add into my film. I  think that my powerpoint looked good and I was happy with my final presentation.

My presentation: final-presentation

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 11.11.37

After I finished creating my pitch presentation I was ready to pitch this to my class mates on Thursday and/or Friday.

Once finishing planning my pitch presentation I had some spare time left for me to add in more research- adding in codes and conventions for adventure films this also helped me become more confident when doing my pitch as I could talk about which ones I wanted to use in my film. I also read through my Powerpoint a few times to make sure that I was confident with what I was going to say and what points I needed to get across.

On Thursday we had to pitch our presentations to the class, I was very nervous for this however I think that my pitch went well, I got my point across clearly and was happy with my pitch overall. The class understood my project well, I got asked a few questions about my idea and I made sure that they understood everything about my initial idea. I took the feedback I got from the group, Lee said “You presented well and gave a clear understanding of what your project concept was, well done” having this feedback has helped me become more confident with presenting my work. After I got this I was looking forward to choosing the projects on Friday.

Friday morning we had a few more pitches left to watch, after the rest of the class finished their pitches we then needed to decide on which projects were getting picked. We were handed a sheet of paper on which we needed to write down our 3 favourite film pitches, from this we then worked out the top 5 that were picked.

Friday afternoon in Sally’s lesson we were told about whose adventure films had been picked. I was surprised to find out that my idea was picked, I was happy about this as I was exciting about making my film. We then got taken out of class and organised our groups for our projects, I got grouped with Georgia and Giz; I was really excited to work with them as I have worked really well with them in the past and I know that they’re great with camera and audio operating. I look forward to visiting the Peaks with my group and I can’t wait to start creating my film.

This week I think that my pitch went really well and I am really pleased that my production was picked, I learnt to be more confident within my idea. Looking at everyone’s production ideas also made me think more about the wide range of types of adventure films that there is. I am really happy with how this week has gone and I look forward to creating my project with my crew.

Next week I will start the pre-production for my group to make sure that all the planning is ready for when we visit the Peaks. I will also be finishing off my research next week by adding in some research from books that I will take out from the library.