In my spare time I have planned out what I want to do in my film and the ideas and skills I want to show in my work, I did this because I wanted to make my ideas clearer for me and for when I want to explain my film to others. Doing this planning before this week has allowed me to be slightly more ahead of planning and has allowed me to think about what pre-production I will need to conduct for my film. At the start of the week I conducted a range of research about where I can screen my film, I now know more about where I want to submit my film and what opportunities will be there for me once my work is complete. From this research I learnt that there are a range of places where I could distribute my film once my film is complete, this includes: festivals, cinemas, screenings, social media and online websites. I feel a lot more relaxed knowing that there are a range of places that would accept my work if I want to screen it ect and also it has made me more excited and determined to do my best work within my film.

I started my proposal at the start of the week (now completed), completing the proposal allowed me to explain why my film should be made, why I wanted my film to be made, and the reasons as to why I chose to create a documentary. As well as being able to clearly explain my points and explain my film in detail, it has allowed me to think more about my ideas and what I actually want to achieve/my aims when creating my documentary. I have been able to evaluate and reflect on my work which has allowed me to think critically about my work and think about how I can improve for the future and for when I start my production. From doing this I have learnt how to clearly explain myself and my ideas and I have been able to make more of a simple plan for my film.

As well as doing my proposal I also completed my action plan, I planned out what dates pre-production and production will be done/shot this made me think more about when I need to have all of my planning done and when I can start shooting. Dates for post production will be scheduled once I have prepared more of my work & once production is underway as I will know more about how long I will have left to edit. From preparing to do this planning, I now feel more at ease and less stressed about pre-production, I have a good idea of what I now need to do and I feel like I will be able to carry on with this week with confidence.

Overall this week I have planned out how much time I will need to my production and given myself deadlines of when pre production and production needs to be finished this will keep me organised and on track. I feel really happy about how this week has gone, I feel well prepared for not only next week but for starting pre-production and planning. Next week will be assessment week and so I will not be in college however I will be doing some work at home by doing more planning, adding and changing my action plan and start any pre-production I can start.