Summary
For me to be planned and prepared for my trip I needed to conduct some pre-production including: call sheets, shot list, schedule (s) etc. I firstly created a risk assessment to ensure that any risks that could occur have been assessed to make sure that the crew are safe throughout the trip. After this I created a location recce to help me get a better idea of which places to visit on my trip and which ones will suit my project the best. I created a call sheet for me and my crew- this was to help us become more organised on the day and ensure that we capture the shots we need for my film. Creating a schedule for us helped me plan out my trip and give the crew a good understanding of what we will do each day, deadlines for each day, week etc. I didn’t write a script for my audio as my voice over was about my time at the Peaks, so I will do this after my trip to the Peaks. I created a shot list, I talked to my cinematographer and negotiated on shots and clip to include in my film,  I then wrote about each to help me get a better idea of the shots we need.

Possible locations
I have looked at a range of possible locations for filming my project. The first thing I did was look at how big the Peak District actually was, on Google Maps I looked at the satellite view for the Peaks. Below is what I found out, after looking more into this I realised how big the Peaks was and how many different places there are that I could visit. I didn’t really have an idea of where I could go as there are a range of places and locations I could go to and so after looking at this I then decided to look at possible tourist guides and trails in the Peaks.

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Peak+District+National+Park/@53.3903321,-1.9188572,55416m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m2!3m1!1s0x487a2ddb7e5f4bfb:0x79a099aa0b1382ea

 

Location recce
I then created a location recce for the places we could visit on our trip to the Peaks.

Weather report
For me and my crew to be well planned and prepared for the trip to the Peaks we need to consider what the weather conditions are likely to be like on our trip. I looked at the whole week to get a better idea of what it could be like on the 4th and 5th. I did this to make sure that the crew knew what type of clothing and footwear was appropriate for our trip and to make sure we were prepared for what the day could bring.

Call sheet

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.02.50.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.03.13.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.04.33.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.05.01.png

Shot list

img_0828

Time schedule 

Risk assessmentÂ